Certificate in
Information Assurance

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Worldwide’s National Security Agency Certificate of Completion presents a curriculum of three required courses, which address the core tenets of the National Security Agency, Committee on National Security Systems’ Information Systems Security (INFOSEC) Professionals, NSTISSI 4011 requirements.

After the successful completion of the required courses, students will receive an Information Assurance Certificate, granted by Embry-Riddle on behalf of the National Security Agency, noting the NSTISSI 4011 designation.


About Information Assurance at the Worldwide & Online Campus

This Certificate of Completion will be beneficial for information systems professionals looking to gain a better understanding of information assurance (IA), computer systems, information management, and systems security. Students who complete this program will be welcome to utilize the IA (4011) designation.

The University awards a Certificate of Completion in Information Assurance to those who have completed the following courses with a CGPA of at least 2.8. The Information Assurance Certificate must be taken in conjunction with a bachelor’s degree program.

Get Started Now:

Degree Summary

9 Credits

Estimate your tuition by using the Tuition Calculator

View Financial Aid Information

Learn more about the benefits of an Online Degree


Find out about transferring credits to this degree

Learn more about our Veterans & Military benefits

View our Academic Calendar