Campuses


Contact Faculty Resources

Research & Graduate Studies

Research & Graduate Studies is responsible for overseeing faculty research at Embry-Riddle’s Daytona Beach, Prescott, and Worldwide campuses and oversees the Ph.D. programs at the Daytona Beach Campus.
Dr. Michael Hickey
Dr. Michael Hickey
University Dean of Research and Graduate Studies, Institutional Official and Director of IRB

386-226-7059
michael.hickey@erau.edu

Teresa A. Cañas
Teresa A. Cañas
Administrative Asst. to University Dean of Research and Graduate Studies

386-226-4995
Teresa.Canas@erau.edu

Teri Gabriel
Teri Gabriel
Assistant Director of Research and IRB Assistant Director

386-226-7179
teri.gabriel@erau.edu

Technology and Commercialization

Stephanie A. Miller, Ph.D.
Stephanie Miller, Ph.D.
Director, Technology Transfer and Commercialization

386-226-6388
stephanie.a.miller@erau.edu

The Office of Sponsored Research Administration

The Office of Sponsored Research Administration (OSR) is responsible for the negotiation and acceptance of grants for research projects at Embry-Riddle.

Nanette Guzman
Nanette Guzman
Director, Grants & Contracts, Office of Sponsored Research Administration

386-226-7695
nanette.guzman@erau.edu

Brianna Gray
Grant Administrator

386-226-7395
Grayb7@erau.edu

teana sowers
Teana Sowers
Pre-Award Specialist, Office of Sponsored Research Administration

386-323-8926
sowerst@erau.edu

Vera Dillon
Vera Dillon
Administrative Assistant, Office of Sponsored Research Administration

386-226-6196
dillonv@erau.edu

karen forte
Karen Forte
Post Award Specialist, Office of Sponsored Research Administration

386-226-7745
fortek@erau.edu

Tamara Medinskaya
OSRA Database Manager

386-323-8243
medin4db@erau.edu

susan erdman
Susan Erdman
Team Lead, Contract Administrator

386-226-7034
erdmans@erau.edu

christina williams
Christina Williams
Pre-Award Specialist, Office of Sponsored Research Administration

386-226-7107
blantonc@erau.edu

nicole whetstine
Nicole Whetstine
Post-Award Specialist, Office of Sponsored Research Administration

386-226-6451
whetstin@erau.edu

Undergraduate Research

Daytona Beach Campus

Kadie Hayward Mullins
Director of Undergraduate Research

386-226-6424
HAYWARDK@erau.edu

Wes Lewis
Associate Director of Undergraduate Research

386-226-6424
lewisw4@erau.edu

Natalie Downey
Undergraduate Research Office Coordinator

386-226-6424
downeyn@erau.edu

Prescott Campus

Anne Boettcher
Undergraduate Research Institute and Honors Program Director

928-777-3825
BOETTCHA@erau.edu

Virginia (Ginger) MacGowan
Undergraduate Research Institute and Honors
Program Administrative Assistant

928-777-4874
macgowav@erau.edu

Worldwide Campus

Kelly Whealan George
Executive Director for Research Advancement, Ignite
Department Chair, Worldwide

703-402-1445
wwrsch@erau.edu